EXECUTIVE BOARD APPOINTMENTS

FILE REF.	OUTSIDE BODY TO BE APPOINTED BY THE EXECUTIVE BOARD	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES	<u>NOMINATIONS</u>
Chief Execut	live		
AD032-198	Antur Teifi	1	Cllr Ken Howell
AD032-177	APSE Association of Professional Service Excellence	1 plus 1 substitute	Chair Environmental & PP Scrutiny Substitute: Vice Chair Environmental & PP Scrutiny
AD032-197-8	Carmarthenshire Public Service Board Prosperous and Resilient Communities Thematic Group (Replaced Carmarthenshire Community Planning Partnership Environment)	1	Leader
AD032-206	Institute of Welsh Affairs - West Wales Branch	2	Leader and 1 Officer - Assistant Chief Executive (Regeneration & Policy)
AD032-005	Joint Council for Wales (formerly All Wales Provincial Council)	2	Deputy Leader + EBM Resources
Est EB 15th June 2015	Local Pensions Board	1	Cllr Philip Hughes (S151 Officer authorised to appoint)
AD032-197-1	Public Service Board (previously Local Service Board)	2	Leader and Chief Executive
AD032-146	Welsh Local Government Association Executive Board (previously known as Co-ordinating Committee)	1	Leader
AD032-146	Welsh Local Government Association Council - 4 Seats	4	Leader Deputy Leader EBM Resources EBM Housing
AD032-225	Welsh Language County Strategic Forum	2	EBM with responsibility for the Welsh Language Cllr Tina Higgins
Est EB 26th June 2017	City Deal Joint Committee	1	Leader
Est EB 26th June 2017	Ministerial Programme Board for Wales	1	Leader
AD032-222	The Industrial Communities Alliance	1	Chair of Planning Committee
AD032 - 222-1	The Industrial Communities Alliance - Wales Region	2	Chair of Planning Committee and 2 nominations received for 1 seat :- Cllr Sue Allen (Independent) Cllr Kevin Madge (Labour)

FILE REF.	OUTSIDE BODY TO BE APPOINTED BY THE EXECUTIVE BOARD	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES	NOMINATIONS
	Mynydd y Betws Wind Farm Community Benefit Fund	12 County Councillors	County Councillors representing Ammanford Electoral Ward (1); Betws Electoral Ward (1);Garnant Electoral Ward(1) Glanamman Electoral Ward (1) Llandybie Electoral Ward (2); Pontamman Electoral Ward (1);Penygroes Electoral Ward (1); Saron Electoral Ward (2) Tycroes Electoral Ward (1);Quarter Bach Electoral Ward (1) plus Electricity Supply Board representative (1);Carmarthenshire Association of Voluntary services (CAVS) representative (1) and Amman Group of Town and Community Council representative (1).
	Coleg Sir Gar - Governing Body	1	Assistant Chief Executive - (Regeneration & Policy)
Communitie		- -	
AD032-146-01	Welsh Local Government Association - Members' Housing Network Meetings	1	EBM Housing
AD032-020	Care and Repair Carmarthenshire - Board of Management	2	EBM Housing (Housing) Chair Community Scrutiny Committee
Corporate S			
Est EB 26th June 2017	Llanelly House	1	2 nominations received for 1 seat :- Cllr Rob James (Labour) Cllr David Jenkins (Plaid Cymru)
AD032-089	National Botanic Gardens Wales - Board of Trustees	1	EBM Resources

Education and Children Services				
	Regional Learning and Skills Partnership	1	Director of Education & CS	
	ERW Joint Committee	1	Leader or his nominee (supported by Lead CE for School Improvement	
Environmer	nt			
AD032-038	Consortium for Local Authorities in	2	EBM Housing & 1 other	
	Wales (CLAW). 2+2 Permanent	plus 2 substitutes	2 nominations received for 1 seat:-	
	substitutes		Cllr Louvain Roberts (Labour)	
			Cllr Alun Davies(Plaid)	
			SUBS: Ch & VCh P&R Scrutiny	
AD032-207	South West Wales Local Transport	1	EBM Environment (as voting member)	
	Forum		Substitute: Chair Environmental & PP Scrutiny	
			Committee	
AD032 - 233	Carmarthen Bay Coastal Engineering	1	EBM Environment	
	Group			

FILE REF.	OUTSIDE BODY TO BE APPOINTED BY THE EXECUTIVE BOARD	NUMBER OF REPRESENTATIVES	NOMINATIONS
AD032-211	South West Wales Regional Waste JOINT Management Committee	1	EBM Environment (Voting Member) Substitute: Chair Environmental & PP Scrutiny Committee
AD032-194	Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) Adjudication Joint Committee	1	Chair Environmental & PP Scrutiny Committee Substitute: Vice Chair Environmental & PP Scrutiny
AD032-203	South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party	1 representative of the Planning Committee	Cllr Alun Lenny